History

Vinyard_Doors_Web-06Established in 1936, Vinyard Doors has a rich history.  Fred Vinyard, Sr. in 1936 leased an old Boat Repair Facility located at 1905 Pacific Highway, which was located on the San Diego Bay. He began building one-­‐piece-­‐doors and also manufactured his own Pivot Hardware. Vinyard was the only overhead door company in San Diego until 1945, at which time Radford Overhead Door Company started business. In 1946, Mr. Vinyard purchased land and relocated to our current location, (3605 Pacific Highway), which was identified as 3225 Bean Street. At that time a Prefabricated Metal Quonset Hut, which had been purchased from the War Surplus, was assembled on a concrete foundation. The assembly was done by workers along with Fred Vinyard. Sr. and his son Fred Jr., who had just returned home after his tour of duty in the U.S. Navy.

Products

  • Rolling Steel
  • Sectional
  • Fire Doors
  • Counter Doors and Shutters
  • Grilles
  • Scissor Gates
  • High Speed Doors

Contact Us

  • Call: (619) 298-9951
  • Fax: (619) 298-9957
  • Email: vinyarddoors@vinyarddoors.com
  • Visit: 3605 Pacific Highway San Diego, CA 92101